Skip to content
NEWAI Receptionist v2 is here. Answers calls in 12 languages.Learn more →
Updated October 30, 2026

Best Pet Daycare and Boarding Software in 2026

The best dog daycare and boarding software prices per location, checks vaccinations before the dog comes through the door, and tells the owner how the day went. Groomify, our product, is the pick for a facility that wants check-in, play groups with live ratios, packages, report cards and an AI receptionist in one system, from $168 a month per location. Gingr is the most established facility platform, with daycare from $169 and boarding from $179. DoggieDashboard is free for ten pets, and Kennel Booker is the cheapest priced boarding plan at $49.99 for ten rooms. DaySmart Pet adds daycare and boarding calendars to a grooming schedule for $25 a month each.

What changed this month: first edition. Every feature and price claim was read from the vendor's own site on October 30, 2026. Goose, ProPet and PetExec are not listed because none publishes a price, and Easy Busy Pets, at $250 a month plus $13 a staff member, is left out as the only option above $250.

Prices last checked October 30, 2026. Competitor prices are read from each vendor's own pricing page on that date and are monthly list prices before tax. How we compare.

A daycare attendant in a sage apron checking in a Golden Retriever on a tablet at the front desk while a Beagle, a Labradoodle and a French Bulldog play behind the gate

The 9 at a glance: what the front desk actually gets

SoftwareStarting priceDaycare and boardingCheck-in and outVaccination trackingReport cardsTexts includedTrial

Groomify Ours

Pet daycare solution
$168/mo

per location Growth; Ultimate $252, Enterprise $319

Yes

Boarding, daycare and grooming on every facility plan; there is no Basic tier

Yes

Digital check-in and check-out with attendance; vaccination verified before check-in

Yes Yes1,350 per location a month14 days, no card

Gingr

Gingr alternatives
$169/mo

Play, for daycare; Stay $179 for boarding with Gingr payments, $209 without

Yes

Daycare on Play, boarding on Stay; Spa at $109 is grooming only

Yes

Check-in and check-out built for a busy play floor; drop-off and pick-up tracking

Yes YesTwo-way messaging; SMS add-on, price not publishedNot stated; book a demo

DaySmart Pet

MoeGo vs DaySmart Pet
$29/mo

with DaySmart Payments ($39 without), plus $25 a month each for the daycare and boarding calendars

Add-on

Daycare and boarding calendars are $25 a month each on any plan

Not listed

Occupancy and stay lengths; check-in is not named on its pricing page

PartialNot listed500 on Basic, 1,000 on Deluxe14 days, no card

Pawfinity

$60/mo

Stay & Play; $55 on annual billing; Royal $110 adds grooming and training

Yes

Stay & Play covers boarding, daycare and pet sitting

Yes

Quick check-in and check-out for boarding reservations

Not listedNot listedPay per text, $0.05 and down; 250 included on Royal7 days, no card

Paw Partner

$99.99/mo

Boarding, Daycare and Multi-Service; $1,079.88 a year

Yes

One plan for any mix of boarding, daycare, grooming and training

Yes

Shows who is checking in and out

Yes PartialAdd-on: $10.99 a month for 700 texts, then $0.02 eachNot stated; one month's deposit at setup

Revelation Pets

$60/mo

Silver; Gold $77; $605 and $770 a year

Yes

Daycare, boarding, cattery, grooming and training

Partial

Customers check dogs in from a portal; check-out is not named

YesNot listedEmail and SMS; allowance not statedFree trial, no card; length not stated

Kennel Booker

$49.99/mo

Dachshund: 10 rooms and 10 daycare spaces; up to $122.99 for 100 rooms

Yes

Boarding by rooms, daycare by spaces; grooming, training, homestay and walking on every plan

Yes

Who is checking in and out each morning; vaccination alert at check-in

Yes PartialSMS reminders; allowance not stated14 days, no card

K9Sky

$60.83/mo

Pro, billed monthly; $45.83 a month on annual billing; 3 licenses

Yes

Kennels, daycare, grooming and training; modules per plan not stated

Partial

Quick check-ins and walk-in check-ins; check-out is not named

Not listed YesEmail; texting not namedOne month free

DoggieDashboard

$0/mo

free up to 10 pet profiles; Premium $40 a month or $400 a year

Yes

Daycare, boarding and kennel management; groomers and walkers too

Yes

Check-in and check-out shows which pets you have and which are leaving

Yes YesEmail; texting not namedFree plan, no trial needed

Monthly list prices before tax from each vendor's pricing page on October 30, 2026. A feature is "Yes" only where the vendor's own site names it, "Partial" where it names something close, and "Not listed" where its site is silent; DaySmart Pet's marks come from its pricing page. Grooming-only platforms such as MoeGo and Groomer.io are compared in the main roundup.

What a facility needs that a salon does not

A salon books by the hour; a facility books by the bed and the day. The software has to know how many runs, suites and daycare spaces exist and never sell one twice, get thirty dogs through the door between seven and nine without a queue, refuse the dog whose rabies shot lapsed last week, keep the big dogs and the nervous dogs in different groups with enough staff on each, bill a twenty-day pass without anyone counting on paper, and send the owner a note and a photo before pickup. Then the phone rings during the morning rush, and whoever answers it is not watching the play floor. Four things separate the platforms on this list: whether daycare and boarding are the product or a bolt-on, whether check-in and the vaccination gate are built in, whether report cards exist, and what texting the owner costs.

Each platform in detail

1. Groomify: Best for a facility that wants check-in, ratios, report cards and the phone answered in one system

Groomify is our product. Every boarding and daycare plan is priced per location and runs boarding, daycare and grooming on one client and pet record, one calendar and one invoice. The daycare side has digital check-in and check-out with attendance, groups by size and temperament with live staff-to-dog ratios, daily activity logs, half-day and full-day rates, weekly and monthly packages billed automatically, a waitlist for full days and vaccination and health requirement tracking. The boarding side has a boarding board with run, suite and room capacity, vaccination verification before check-in, feeding and medication schedules and report cards with photos. Live webcams are marked coming soon. The AI receptionist add-on answers the phone and books stays and daycare days.

Pricing. Growth is $168 a month per location with unlimited team members and 1,350 texts; Ultimate $252 adds unlimited automated texts and API access; Enterprise $319 adds single sign-on, white-label booking pages and a head-office dashboard. A van run from the facility adds $79 or $127 a month. Annual billing is 20 percent less. There is no Basic plan for facilities. The AI receptionist is an add-on from $109 a month. The 14-day trial needs no card.

Pros

  • Check-in, ratios, packages, report cards and vaccination gates on the entry plan
  • No per-user fees and 1,350 texts per location
  • The only platform here with an AI receptionist that books stays

Cons

  • $168 is the lowest plan; there is no cheap single-service tier
  • Webcams are still coming soon
  • Launched in 2026, so fewer public reviews than Gingr

Who should skip it. Skip it if you want the longest track record in boarding facilities; that is Gingr today.

Pet daycare software · Pet boarding software · Pricing

2. Gingr: The most established facility platform; daycare from $169, boarding from $179

Gingr sells three tiers by service: Spa for grooming, Play for daycare and day training, Stay for boarding. Its daycare page names check-in and check-out that moves a play floor through drop-off and pick-up in seconds per pet, daycare passes sold in bundles, memberships with automated renewals, report cards with notes, photos and video, PreCheck that confirms vaccinations before arrival, and two-way messaging from the front desk rather than personal phones. The pricing page adds kennel occupancy management, extended-stay feeding and medication tracking and vaccination management. Webcams and staff ratios are not mentioned.

Pricing. Spa is $109 a month ($100 on annual billing), Play $169 ($142), and Stay $179 with Gingr's integrated payments or $209 without ($154 annual); Enterprise and multi-location pricing is custom (gingrapp.com/pricing). No per-user fee is listed. Two-way SMS is an add-on without a published price, and no trial length is stated. PetExec, which Gingr acquired, publishes no prices and its site now points to Gingr.

Pros

  • Deepest daycare feature set on its own site: passes, memberships, report cards, PreCheck
  • Priced per plan, not per user
  • Check-in built for a busy play floor

Cons

  • Boarding plus daycare means the $179 to $209 Stay tier
  • Texting is an unpriced add-on
  • No trial; you book a demo

Who should skip it. Skip it if you run a small facility and want to start under $100 a month: the cheapest tier with daycare is $169.

Gingr alternatives · MoeGo vs Gingr

3. DaySmart Pet: Cheapest way to add a daycare or boarding calendar to a grooming schedule

DaySmart Pet is a grooming scheduler first; daycare and boarding come as $25-a-month calendars that, in its words, let you manage occupancy, stay lengths and all of your services in one place. Packages and prepaid services start on Deluxe, and digital forms for consent and vaccination records are also Deluxe and up. Its pricing page does not name check-in, kennels or runs, report cards, play groups or webcams.

Pricing. Basic is $29 a month with DaySmart Payments or $39 without, for one user, 500 texts and 1,000 emails; Deluxe $69 or $89 for three users; Deluxe Growth $149 or $169; Premium $199 or $219 for six users; extra users are $9 a month (daysmart.com/pet/pricing). The daycare and boarding calendars are $25 a month each, so a Basic account with both is $79 or $89. Two-way texting and text marketing are priced on request. The 14-day trial needs no card.

Pros

  • Lowest entry price on the list even with both calendars added
  • 500 texts on the entry plan
  • 14-day trial without a card

Cons

  • Daycare and boarding are bolt-on calendars, not a facility workflow
  • Priced per user: a six-person front desk is the $199 plan
  • No check-in, report cards or play groups named on its pricing page

Who should skip it. Skip it if daycare is your main business: nothing on its pricing page describes a play floor.

MoeGo vs DaySmart Pet

4. Pawfinity: Cheapest boarding-and-daycare plan with unlimited runs and logins

Pawfinity's Stay & Play package is for boarding, daycare or pet sitting, and its site promises unlimited calendars, appointments, employee logins, clients, pets, runs and photos. The kennel software section names quick check-in and check-out for boarding reservations, a dedicated boarding appointment calendar, pet feeding schedules and medication tracking. Daycare is named as a business type with its own page, but the features page describes no daycare-specific workflow, and report cards, vaccination requirements, play groups and webcams are not mentioned.

Pricing. Stay & Play and Groom & Train are $60 a month or $55 on annual billing; the Royal package with grooming, boarding, daycare and training is $110 or $100 and includes 250 text credits (pawfinity.com/pricing). Texts are otherwise metered: $0.05 each under 500 a month, falling to $0.035 above 1,500, with inbound replies free. There is no setup fee and the trial is 7 days.

Pros

  • $60 for boarding and daycare with no user or run limits
  • Check-in and check-out, feeding and medication named for boarding
  • No setup fee

Cons

  • Every pickup text costs money below the Royal package
  • No report cards, vaccination gate or play groups on its site
  • 7-day trial is short for a facility

Who should skip it. Skip it if report cards and vaccination gates are the reason you are buying: the site names neither.

5. Paw Partner: A facility plan with a branded client app and play-group management

Paw Partner's Boarding, Daycare and Multi-Service plan covers any combination of boarding, daycare, grooming and training. Its site names who is checking in and out, play group management, feeding and medication instructions with feed and medication reports, stay reports, pre-paid packages that clients buy in the app, vaccine records that clients upload, deposits, staff tasks and a time clock. Report cards as such and webcams are not named; the stay report is the closest thing to one.

Pricing. $99.99 a month or $1,079.88 a year, prepaid and non-refundable, with grooming-only and training-only plans at $44.99 (pawpartner.com/pricing). Text messaging is $10.99 a month for 700 texts, then $0.02 each; a custom-branded app in the app stores is $300 setup plus $99.99 a month; Paw Payments is priced on demo. There is no setup fee, but one month's deposit is taken at account build and credited to the first paid month. No trial is stated.

Pros

  • Play groups, feeding and medication reports and client vaccine uploads
  • Clients book and buy packages in an app
  • Onboarding, staff training and data migration are free

Cons

  • Texting is an add-on and the branded app is $99.99 a month more
  • No report cards named
  • No trial; a deposit instead

Who should skip it. Skip it if you want to try before paying: there is no trial and the annual plan is non-refundable.

6. Revelation Pets: Mid-priced all-rounder with daycare packages and a client portal

Revelation Pets supports daycare, boarding, cattery, grooming and training with an online booker, integrated payments, booking reminders and vaccine management. Its daycare page describes customers checking dogs in from a portal, daycare packages whose credits are tracked, vaccine information added by clients and a vaccination records report, and communication by email and SMS. Report cards, play groups, capacity limits and webcams are not mentioned, and the pricing page does not say which features sit on Silver rather than Gold.

Pricing. Silver is $60 a month or $605 a year; Gold $77 a month or $770 a year, with pound prices for the UK (revelationpets.com/pricing). Limits on kennels, pets and users are not stated, nor is a setup fee. The free trial needs no card and has no stated length, and the company uploads your data free, subject to its quality.

Pros

  • Boarding and daycare for $60 with a cattery option
  • Vaccine management and daycare package credits
  • Free data upload, even on the trial

Cons

  • Plan differences are not readable on the pricing page
  • No report cards or play groups named
  • Texting allowance not published

Who should skip it. Skip it if you need to know what Gold adds before a demo: the page does not say.

7. Kennel Booker: Capacity-priced plans for small kennels, from 10 rooms

Kennel Booker prices by capacity: each plan caps boarding rooms and daycare spaces, and every plan includes grooming, training, homestay and dog walking. Its site names knowing who is checking in and out each morning, an alert at check-in when vaccination dates need verifying, automatic highlighting of pets with expired vaccinations, an online booking portal, SMS reminders, and postcards and mini-updates with pictures emailed to owners. Daycare packages, report cards as such and webcams are not mentioned.

Pricing. Dachshund is $49.99 a month for up to 10 rooms and 10 daycare spaces, Beagle $65.99 for 30 and 30, Husky $94.99 for 60 and 60, and Great Dane $122.99 for 100 rooms and unlimited spaces; annual billing is 12 percent less (kennelbooker.com). The currency of the dollar prices is not labelled, and UK and EU prices are shown before VAT. The 14-day trial needs no card.

Pros

  • Cheapest boarding plan here for a kennel under 10 rooms
  • Vaccination checks built into check-in
  • Grooming and training included at every tier

Cons

  • Outgrow your room cap and the price steps up
  • No daycare packages or report cards named
  • Texting allowance not published

Who should skip it. Skip it if you run a hundred-plus rooms or a daycare-first business: the plans are shaped around boarding capacity.

8. K9Sky: Report cards and daycare packages with an introductory first-year price

K9Sky is software for kennels, dog daycares, groomers and trainers. Its daycare page names customizable daycare packages with their own limits, rates and validity periods, quick check-ins and walk-in check-ins, group management for daycare groups, and detailed report cards with comments and photos that can be printed or emailed. Vaccination requirements, webcams and texting are not mentioned, and the pricing page does not say which modules each plan includes.

Pricing. Professional is $60.83 a month billed monthly or $45.83 a month on annual billing ($549.99 a year) for three licenses; Corporate $102.50 or $87.50 for ten; Enterprise $148.33 or $133.33 for twenty or more, with first-year and first-month introductory prices and up to 35 percent in discounts for new and switching customers (k9sky.com/pricing). Setup is included with the introductory pricing, premium 24/7 support is $30 to $50 a month, annual plans need 30 days' notice to cancel, and the trial is one month.

Pros

  • Report cards and daycare packages at a mid-range price
  • One-month trial, the longest here
  • Setup included

Cons

  • Licensed per user: three on Pro
  • No vaccination gate or texting named
  • Module coverage per plan is not published

Who should skip it. Skip it if texting owners is part of your day: the site talks about email, not SMS.

9. DoggieDashboard: Free for ten pets, and the cheapest paid plan with report cards and vaccine monitoring

DoggieDashboard is free dog daycare, boarding and kennel software for up to ten pet profiles, with a $40 Premium plan for unlimited profiles. Its features page names check-in and check-out that shows which pets you have and which are leaving, kennel and run tracking on a kennel calendar, redeemable passes such as a five-pack, pet report cards with pictures for daycare and training, vaccine monitoring that shows which pets need vaccines, recurring bookings, staff schedules and more than fifty PDF reports. Webcams and texting are not mentioned; reminders and client messages go by email.

Pricing. Free for up to 10 pet profiles with less storage; Premium is $40 a month, month to month, or $400 a year with two months free (doggiedashboard.com/pricing). No add-ons are listed, multiple logins are allowed, and there is no trial because the free plan is ongoing; after cancelling you keep read access and can export to Excel.

Pros

  • Free to start and $40 for unlimited pets
  • Check-in, kennel tracking, passes, report cards and vaccine monitoring all named
  • Two months free on the annual plan

Cons

  • No texting; everything is email
  • No play groups or ratios named
  • The ten-pet cap on the free plan is reached in a week of daycare

Who should skip it. Skip it if you text owners at pickup or run play groups by size: it has neither.

How to choose daycare and boarding software

Work out what you are being charged for. Groomify, Gingr, Pawfinity, Paw Partner and Revelation Pets price per location or per plan; DaySmart Pet and K9Sky price per user or license; Kennel Booker prices by rooms and spaces. A six-person front desk on a per-user plan costs more than the headline, and a kennel that adds ten runs steps up a capacity tier.

Add up the add-ons. DaySmart Pet's daycare and boarding calendars are $25 a month each, Paw Partner's texting is $10.99 a month and its branded app $99.99, Gingr's SMS has no published price, Pawfinity charges about $0.05 a text. Price the plan you would actually run, not the entry tier.

Watch the vaccination gate work. Ask the demo to check in a dog with an expired vaccine. Groomify, Gingr, Kennel Booker and DoggieDashboard describe a check at or before check-in on their own sites; the others collect records without saying they block the door.

Ask who gets the report card. Owners re-book because of the photo at four o'clock. Groomify, Gingr, K9Sky and DoggieDashboard name report cards with photos; Paw Partner and Kennel Booker have reports or mini-updates; three vendors name nothing.

Count the morning texts. Confirmation, drop-off reminder, ready-for-pickup and the photo is four messages a dog a day. Groomify includes 1,350 a month per location, DaySmart 500 to 1,000, Paw Partner 700 for $10.99; K9Sky and DoggieDashboard are email only.

Decide who answers the phone at eight in the morning. Either the software answers (Groomify's AI receptionist add-on, from $109 a month) or you bolt on a standalone receptionist; the AI grooming software list compares those.

Then the ordinary checks. Deposits on bookings, a card on file, feeding and medication logs, a free import of clients, pets and vaccine records, and a trial long enough to run a real week. Nobody on this list names live webcams, so if owners watching the floor matters, get it in writing.

How we compared them, and our bias

On October 30, 2026we read each vendor's own website, pricing page and daycare or features page, and recorded the starting price with its unit, whether daycare and boarding are included or an add-on, whether check-in and check-out are named, whether vaccinations are checked, whether report cards exist, the texting allowance or price, and the trial. A feature counts only if the vendor names it; something close counts as partial; silence is recorded as not listed, not as no. Goose, ProPet and PetExec were left out because none publishes a price, and Easy Busy Pets because at $250 a month plus $13 a staff member it sits above every other option here.

Groomify is our product and is listed first because it is the only platform here that includes check-in, live ratios, packages, report cards and a vaccination gate on its entry plan and answers the phone; the other eight are ordered by how much of the facility workflow their own sites cover, with price as the tie-breaker. If you find a claim we have wrong, write to hello@groomify.ai and we will correct it and re-date the page.

Prices last checked October 30, 2026. Vendor features and prices are from each vendor's own site on that date. How we compare.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best dog daycare software?

For a facility that wants check-in, play groups with live ratios, packages, report cards, a vaccination gate and the phone answered in one system, Groomify, from $168 a month per location. Gingr is the most established facility platform, with daycare from $169 and boarding from $179. DoggieDashboard is free for ten pets, and Kennel Booker is the cheapest priced boarding plan at $49.99 for ten rooms. Groomify is our product.

How much does dog daycare and boarding software cost?

Published monthly prices on the date at the top of this page run from free (DoggieDashboard, ten pets) to $209 (Gingr Stay without integrated payments). Per location: Groomify $168, Gingr $169 for daycare or $179 for boarding, Paw Partner $99.99, K9Sky $60.83, Revelation Pets $60, Pawfinity $60, Kennel Booker $49.99 for ten rooms. DaySmart Pet is $29 to $39 plus $25 a month each for the daycare and boarding calendars.

Which daycare software checks vaccinations before check-in?

Groomify verifies required vaccines before check-in and flags what is missing or expired. Gingr's PreCheck confirms vaccinations before arrival, Kennel Booker alerts staff at check-in and highlights expired vaccinations, DoggieDashboard's vaccine monitoring shows which pets need vaccines, Revelation Pets has vaccine management, and Paw Partner lets clients upload vaccine records. DaySmart Pet collects vaccination records through digital forms on Deluxe and up. Pawfinity and K9Sky do not name vaccination checks on their sites.

Which dog daycare software has report cards?

Groomify, Gingr, K9Sky and DoggieDashboard name report cards with photos on their own sites. Paw Partner has stay, feed and medication reports and Kennel Booker emails mini-updates with pictures, which are close. Pawfinity, Revelation Pets and DaySmart Pet do not name report cards.

Can daycare software run grooming and boarding on the same account?

All nine cover grooming in some form. Groomify runs grooming, boarding and daycare on one client record, one calendar and one invoice. Gingr sells them as Spa, Play and Stay tiers, DaySmart Pet adds daycare and boarding calendars to its grooming schedule for $25 each, and Pawfinity, Paw Partner, Revelation Pets, Kennel Booker, K9Sky and DoggieDashboard list grooming alongside boarding and daycare.

Which daycare software has live webcams?

None of the nine names live webcams on its own site. Groomify lists live webcam viewing as coming soon. If owners watching the play floor is a must for you, ask each vendor directly and get the answer in writing before you sign.

Run a real morning rush on the trial

Import your clients and vaccine records, check in tomorrow's dogs, and send the first report cards. 14 days, no card, from $168 a month per location after.

Book a demo